Senior Tutor and tutors

Tutorial Team

Your tutor is your first and most frequent point of contact with the College and they are there to offer confidential help and advice. Tutors support students’ personal, academic and financial welfare. Directors of Study for undergraduate and Masters' courses are listed below.

Senior Tutor and tutors

College Tutors

Tutors are available in College at regular times; appointments can be made to see them at other times. In an emergency you can contact your Tutor via the Porters’ Lodge. 




Tutorial times *Currently appointments can only be made by email

Dr Susan Larsen Email for appointment

Dr Anna Bagnoli

Email for appointment

Dr Kevin Greenbank

Email for appointment

Dr Debbie Pullinger

Email for appointment

Dr Shadia Taha

Email for appointment

Dr Marina Salorio Corbetto

Email for appointment

Dr Ana Toribio

Email for appointment

Dr Chris Town

Email for appointment

Dr Jamie Trinidad

Email for appointment

Dr Martin Vestergaard

Email for appointment

Dr Mark Wills

Email for appointment

Dr Giles Yeo

Email for appointment



Tutorial Office contacts & opening times
Office Hours: 09.00 to 17.00, Mon-Fri.

To contact staff, please send an email in the first instance. Kindly note that letters for all starting their courses in Michaelmas Term 2021 will only be produced after 20 September 2021. 

** To request:

Bank Letter click here

Student Letters (Student Certification, GP Registration, Council Tax Exemption Letter) click here

Car Parking Permit for College click here

Tutorial Office Manager
Rajashree Dhanaraj
Tel: 01223 335905

Appointments to meet can be booked here:

Tutorial Administrator (Graduations, Matriculations, Part-Time Students)


Undergraduate Administrator (UG Admissions and Examinations)
Debbie Miles
Tel: 01223 335918

Postgraduate Administrator
Sam Langley
Tel: 01223 335920

David Goode
Tel: 01223 762537

Student Finance Officer
Dr Elizabeth Bland
Tel: 01223 335919

Directors of Study

Asian and Middle Eastern Studies 

Dr Sally Church


Dr  Corinne Duhig

Architecture and Mphil in Architecture and Design 

Prof. Claudia Marx

Anglo Saxon, Norse & Celtic 

Dr Elizabeth Ashman Rowe

Chemical Engineering 

Dr Mick Mantle


Dr Philippa Steele

Computer Science 

Dr Chris Town


Dr Steven Watson

Engineering Manufacturing 

Dr Frank  Tietze

Engineering Part IIA 

Dr Yashar Ahmadian

Engineering Part IIB 

Dr Antonio Lombardo

Engineering Part IA

Mr Gebril El Fallah

Engineering Part IB 

Dr Jossy Sayir

English Part I 

Dr  Carla Suthren

English Part II 

Dr Tim Heimlich


Dr Harriet Allen


Dr Anjali Bhardwaj Datta

History & Politics  

Dr Celia  Donert

History of Art 

Dr Anna Gannon

History & Philosophy of Science 

Dr Jacob Stegenga

Human, Social & Political Sciences

Dr Anna Bagnoli

Land Economy 

Dr  Zhaoyang 'Leo'  Liu

Law LLM and MCL 

Dr  Jennifer Davis

Law Part IA and II 

Mr Astron Douglas

Law Part IB 

Dr Jamie Trinidad


Dr Bettina  Beinhoff

Management Studies 

Dr Vincent Mak

Master of Studies Physics & Astrophysics 

Dr Sergei Taraskin

Master of Studies Mathematics 

Prof Imre Leader

Medicine (Clinical)  

Dr John Firth

Medicine (Clinical)  

Dr Thomas Pulimood 

Medicine (Clinical)  

Dr Jeremy Webb

Medicine and Veterinary Science  

Dr Lesley MacVinish

Modern & Medieval Languages 

Dr  Silke Mentchen


Dr Delphine Mordey

Natural Sciences (Biological) 

Dr Linda King

Natural Sciences (Physical)  

Dr Sergei Taraskin

Psychological & Behavioural Sciences 

Dr Andrea Greve


Dr Jon Phelan

Theology, Religion & Philosophy of Religion 

Dr Justin  Meggitt

Veterinary Medicine (Clinical) 

Professor Alun Williams