David Izuogu+PaulMatthews

Student Association (WCSA)

The Wolfson College Students' Association (WCSA) represents and supports all postgraduate, undergraduate and part-time students in College business, social and sports activities.

David Izuogu+PaulMatthews

The Wolfson College Students’ Association is Wolfson College’s combined Junior Combination Room (JCR) and Middle Combination Room (MCR). We fulfill three main roles:

  • We represent Wolfson students on College committees and in dealings with the College. Three members of WCSA (the President, the Vice President and the Junior Treasurer) are members ex officio of the College Council, which is the executive committee of the Governing Body. We also have representation on a number of other College Committees as outlined here.
  • We organise, provide, and facilitate events on behalf of Wolfson students and support student sports teams and societies. As an umbrella organization for all Wolfson student organizations, WCSA charges all students (full-time and part-time) a modest fee (£15 per year in 2018-19) which is used to support various student activities.
  • We offer support and advice to students in need. Members of our committee are happy to take time to offer advice and, when appropriate, can refer to assistance at the College and University. We also advocate for your needs so please get in touch if you notice something that can be improved to support College life.

Follow WCSA on our website and Facebook page for frequent updates on news and events.

Position Officeholder Email
President David Izuogu wcsa-president@wolfson.cam.ac.uk
Vice President Paul Matthews wcsa-vicepresident@wolfson.cam.ac.uk
Treasurer Joseph Kelen wcsa-juniortreasurer@wolfson.cam.ac.uk
Secretary Julian Siebert jms312@cam.ac.uk
Entertainment Officers

Camille Mba
An Tran
Andrew Browne

Campaigns & Green Officer Kaustav Dutta wcsa-greenofficer@wolfson.cam.ac.uk
Sports & Societies Officer Andre Prahoveanu wcsa-sports@wolfson.cam.ac.uk
External Officer Sabrina Masur wcsa-external@wolfson.cam.ac.uk
Equality & Diversity Officers Martin Garthwaite wcsa-equality-diversity@wolfson.cam.ac.uk
Internal Officers Andrew Brooke (Alumni & Development) 
Ruben Nijk (Alumni & Development)
Corrado Mazzaglia (Music)
Charlie Barty-King (Buildings & Estate)
Joseph Peprah Yiadom (Buildings & Estate)

Punt Admiral Aurel-T Babin wcsa-puntadmiral@wolfson.cam.ac.uk
LGBT+ Representative Vinayak Ramdhun vsr20@cam.ac.uk
Welfare Representative Vidhya SK ss2550@cam.ac.uk
Disabilities Representative Daisy Mackey decm3@cam.ac.uk
Part-Time Students Representatives Eileen Henderson
Grania Smith
International Officer Ivan Simpson-Kent ils29@cam.ac.uk

Representatives are appointed by WCSA Committee on the recommendation of the Equality & Diversity Officer and represent various minorities within the College.