College Council

The College Council is responsible for the financial affairs of the College, for the care and management of its property, and for other matters assigned to it by the Governing Body. It comprises five ex-officio Officers, ten Fellows elected by the Governing Body from among its members, and three Students, elected by the Wolfson College Student Association.

Council meets eight times per year, in practice generally on the fourth Monday of the month. The meetings take place in the Combination Room, with dinner afterwards in the Council Room. Meetings are minuted by the College Secretary.

Members 2017-18

Ex-officio: President (Professor Jane Clarke FMedSci FRS), Vice-President (Graham Allen), Bursar (Christopher Lawrence),  Senior Tutor (Jane McLarty), Development Director (Sian Cook)

Ten elected Fellows: Anna Bagnoli, Jo Dekkers, Lesley MacVinish, Paul Mylrea, Michael O'Sullivan, George Salmond, Jamie Trinidad, Steve Watson, Meg Westbury, James Wood
Students (to 13 November 2018): WCSA President (Brian Robertson), WCSA Vice-President (Ibrahim (Ibz) Mohammed) and WCSA Junior Treasurer (Jack Sharp

Council Meetings

2017: 23 January, 27 February, 24 April, 22 May, 26 June, 25 September, 23 October, 27 November
2018: 22 January, 26 February, 23 April, 4 June, 2 July, 24 September

Council dates are also listed in the printed calendar (available as a pdf).

Unreserved Council papers are available online only for Governing Body members and Emeritus Fellows, Raven access required.