Wolfson welcomes new Junior Research Fellows

by Fiona Gilsenan

New Junior Research Fellows 2018

The President, Jane Clarke, the Bursar, Christopher Lawrence, and Senior Tutor Jane McLarty were all on hand to greet the newest of our Junior Research Fellows before last week's Governing Body meeting. Be sure to say hello if you spot any of these friendly faces around College. 

New Junior Research Fellows 2018

Back row, L to R: Dr Victoria Sleight – Dept of Zoology (Evolutionary Biology); Dr Hirak Patra – Dept of Chem Eng & Biotech (Nanomedicine and Regenerative Medicine); Dr Anthony Pickles (2017) – Dept of Social Anthropology (Economic Anthropology esp money & gambling); Dr Olga Petri – Dept of Geography (Urban Historical Geography esp St Petersburg); Dr Marie De Rugy – History Faculty (Cartographic Productions in SE Asia Burma and Vietnam)

Front row, L to R: Dr Ivan Moyano – DPMMS (Partial Differential Equations and Kinetic Theory); Dr Calum Williams – Dept of Engineering/CRUK (Electrical Engineering; collaboration with optical imaging techniques); Dr Emilio Martinez Paneda – Dept of Engineering (Mechanics of Materials, Mechanical Engineering); Dr Anna Ott – Dept of Engineering (Nanotechnology, Electrical Engineering). Mr Richard Hey (Fellow); Dr Michael Mantle (Fellow).